Friday, October 30, 2015
Text Size

Club Chairmen

AF Green 1951-53 Arthur was a Whitby School Teacher & our first Chairman.
GC Weatherill 1953-57 George was thought to have been a travelling salesman.
JA Stalker 1957-58 The clubs first secretary and later he was club president.
VC Davis 1958-61 Know as Cliff, he worked as monumental mason in Sleights.
HS Lodge 1961-62 Herbert was a local farmer.
H Thomas 1962-64 Headley was a lighthouse keeper.
MF Gillibrand 1964-66 Mike was an accountant with a local firm.
I Mckenzie 1966-68 Ian was a local resturanteur.
HS Lodge 1968-69 Herberts second spell as Chairman.
JA Stalker 1969-80 John, a local solicitor, his second spell & clubs longest at 11years!
JG Coxon 1980-87 John worked as a local solicitor.
PC Brown 1987-91 Peter was a teacher and later becomes club treasurer.
PF Ratcliffe 1991-94 Peter worked at RAF Fylingdales.
MG Wright 1994-97 Maurice, a local businessman, whose 3 sons all player for Whitby.
TJ Wilkinson 1997-01 Terry, a local bank manager, played rugby at Illkley, York RI & Harrogate.
DV Smith 2001-08 Dave, a microbiologist, played for Liverpool poly, Sheffield Tigers.
C Riddols 2008-10 Chris, a pig farmer, is Whitby’s oldest player of 62!*
Ollie Roberts 2010 - 13 The youngest ever chairman! (32)
George Heward 2013 -  

*we are not sure of his age.

Search the site